casbat.blogg.se

Evernote web clipper alternative
Evernote web clipper alternative









evernote web clipper alternative

Hardly store any PDFs or documents, so I need a text storage system and not a file storage system. I mainly store text and do some short fiction writing in my EN. The EN webclipper is really useful too, and that’s something I’ll miss if I switch to something like gdocs.ĭevonThink - I don’t get this app at all. I’m old school and prefer to organise my stuff in folders and sub folders. I never got the ‘tagging’ thing, so Bear is a no go for me. Folder and sharing options, and general ways to manage all your notes is an advantage over systems like Apple Notes or Bear that I appreciate. Which is a major advantage for me VS dealing to tons and tons of individual word documents.

evernote web clipper alternative

I love the app and how you can switch between different notes on a single screen. Looking for a good EN alternative myself… I’ve looked at the other alternatives and honestly if EN goes out of business, I’ll probably have to switch to gdocs. Lesson learned: Don’t use a proprietary app or file format for long-term storage of documents. I struggled for years trying to convert the old. Paperport was not available for OS-X (later macOS), probably because the Mac operating system supported. pdf files - but too late, as I had thousands of files in the. This app initially stored documents in its proprietary format (.max files). These days, there is little advantage to using a proprietary app to store files long-term.īack in my old Windows PC days, I used the app “Paperport” to store documents.

evernote web clipper alternative

As suggested, using the Mac’s standard file system is perfectly adequate. This is an example of problems when using a proprietary filing system to save documents. " … A few months ago I stopped using Evernote and am using a combination of Apple’s Notes app plus leveraging the Mac/iOS Files app’s excellent search features to locate PDFs … "











Evernote web clipper alternative